Textile News, Apparel News, RMG News, Fashion Trends

ITET congratulates Members of Parliament, govt. nominated CIP & awarded textile engineers

The Institute of Textile Engineers and Technologist (ITET) hosts reception ceremony for the Members of Parliament, govt. nominated CIP and awarded textile engineers at Dhaka on 31 July, 2019.

ITET congratulate 2019

On chair President of the ITET, Engr. Md. Shafiqur Rahman, Dr. Md. Murad Hassan MP was the chief guest in the ceremony.

The persons who received reception from ITET were Engr. Md. Mozaffar Hossain, MP. CIP, and Managing Director of SIM Group; Engr. Md. Shamsuzzaman, CIP, Managing Director of Micro Fibre Group; Engr. Abdus Sobhan, CIP, Managing Director of Auko-Tex Group; Engr. Md. Borhan Uddin, CIP, Managing Director, Network Group, and Dr. Md. Kamruzzaman, Regional Chief (South-East Asia), Hohenstein Institute Bangladesh.

Chief guest Dr. Md. Murad Hassan, MP, in his speech, expressed hope that in future 50% of entrepreneurs of the textile industry will come from textile engineers.

Engr. Md. Shafiqur Rahman said in his speech, ‘We feel very proud to congratulate the textile engineers who are contributing at the development of the textile industry.”

On the grand occasion members of ITET, RMG factory owners and professionals from different organizations were present.

If anyone has any feedback or input regarding the published news, please contact: info@textiletoday.com.bd

Related posts

ITET tributes diseased members during COVID

Textile Today

Textile Engineer’s Association of Chandpur (TEAC) established

Textile Today

ITET confirms membership for FTE’s students of BUFT

Textile Today

Latest Publications

View All